Faculty

The Pamplin College of Business faculty has a tripartite mission: research, teaching and service. This mission empowers our faculty to provide the exact kind of business education that is needed to manage the more complex organizations of today. We have carefully selected the Pamplin Executive MBA program faculty with the interactive nature of the program in mind. Our full-time faculty travel from our Blacksburg campus and Northern Virginia Center to teach in the program.

Alan Abrahams headshot

Alan Abrahams
Assistant Professor, BIT
Office: Pamplin 2068
Phone: 540-231-5887
Email: abra@vt.edu

Bill Becker headshot

William J. Becker
Associate Professor, MGT
Office: NVC 350
Phone: 703-538-8408
Email: beckerwj@vt.edu

Sudip Bhattacharjee Professional Image Cropped

Sudip Bhattacharjee
Konrad W. Kubin Junior Faculty Fellow & Tom Wells and Kathy Dargo Professor, ACIS
Office: NVC 362
Phone: 703-538-8422
Email: sudipb@vt.edu

Billingsley

Randall S. Billingsley
Associate Professor, FIN
Office: Pamplin 1025
Phone: 540-231-7374
Email: r.billingsley@vt.edu

Douglas Cannon

Douglas Cannon
Professor of Practice, COMM
Office: Shanks 106
Phone: 540-231-2331
Email: dfcannon@vt.edu

Jason K Deane, Bus Inf Tech

Deane

Jason Deane
Associate Professor, BIT
Office: Pamplin 2066
Phone: 540-231- 4535
Email: jason.deane@vt.edu

Easterwood

John Easterwood
Associate Professor, FIN
Office: Pamplin 1016A
Phone: 540-231-5550
Email: jceast@vt.edu

Donald E. Hatfield, Mgt

Hatfield cropped

Donald Hatfield
Associate Professor, MGT
Office: NVC 346
Phone: 703-538-8418
Email: hatfield@vt.edu

Ron Hodge

Ron Hodge
Instructional PT Temp Adjunct, MGT
Office: Pamplin 2061
Phone: 540-231-4448
Email: rhodge7@vt.edu

Barbara Hoopes, Northern Virginia Center and National Capital Region

Hoopes

Barbara Hoopes
Associate Professor, BIT
Office: NVC 348
Phone: (703) 538-8409
Email: bhoopes@vt.edu

Richard A. Hunt

Richard A. Hunt
Assistant Professor, MGT
Office: Pamplin 2096
Phone: 540-231-4687
Email: rickhunt@vt.edu

Raman Kumar, Fin

Kumar

Raman Kumar
R.V. and A.F. Oliver Professor of Investment Management, FIN
Office: NVC 306
Phone: 703-538-8372
Email: rkumar@vt.edu

mansi Headshot

Sattar Mansi
Wells Fargo Professor in Financial Risk Management, FIN
Office: NVC 368
Phone: 703-538-8406
Email: smansi@vt.edu

Debra Salbador

Debra Salbador
Associate Professor and Darrell D. and Betty R. Martin Junior Faculty Fellow, ACIS
Office: Pamplin 3078
Phone: 540-231-2511
Email: salbador@vt.edu

David Simpson

Admiral David Simpson
Professor of Practice, BIT
Email: simpsond@vt.edu

M. Joseph Sirgy

M. Joseph Sirgy
Virginia Tech Real Estate Professor of Marketing, MKTG
Office: Pamplin 2025
Phone: 540-231-5110
Email: sirgy@vt.edu

David Townsend

David M. Townsend
Assistant Professor, MGT
Office: Pamplin 2100
Phone: 540-231-4553
Email: dtown@vt.edu