Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

The Pamplin College of Business faculty has a tripartite mission: research, teaching and service. This mission empowers our faculty to provide the exact kind of business education that is needed to manage the more complex organizations of today. We have carefully selected the Pamplin Executive MBA program faculty with the interactive nature of the program in mind. Our full-time faculty travel from our Blacksburg campus and Northern Virginia Center to teach in the program.

Alan Abrahams headshot

Alan Abrahams
Assistant Professor, BIT
Office: Pamplin 2068
Phone: 540-231-5887
Email: abra@vt.edu

Bill Becker headshot

William J. Becker
Associate Professor, MGT
Office: NVC 350
Phone: 703-538-8408
Email: beckerwj@vt.edu

Sudip Bhattacharjee Professional Image Cropped

Sudip Bhattacharjee
Tom Wells and Kathy Dargo Professor, ACIS
Office: NVC 362
Phone: 703-538-8422
Email: sudipb@vt.edu

Billingsley

Randall S. Billingsley
Associate Professor, FIN
Office: Pamplin 1025
Phone: 540-231-7374
Email: r.billingsley@vt.edu

Douglas Cannon

Douglas Cannon
Professor of Practice, COMM
Office: Shanks 106
Phone: 540-231-2331
Email: dfcannon@vt.edu

Barbara Fraticelli

Barbara Fraticelli
Assistant Professor of Practice, BIT
Office: Pamplin 2067
Phone: 540-231-9771
Email: fraticelli@vt.edu

Parviz Ghandforoush

Parviz Ghandforoush
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs | Professor, BIT
Office: NVC 341
Email: pghandfo@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-3782

Donald E. Hatfield, Mgt

Hatfield cropped

Donald Hatfield
Associate Professor, MGT
Office: NVC 346
Phone: 703-538-8418
Email: hatfield@vt.edu

Fred Hood

Fred Hood
Visiting Assistant Professor, FIN
Office: Pamplin 2122
Phone: (540) 231-0716
Email: fhood@vt.edu

Barbara Hoopes, Northern Virginia Center and National Capital Region

Hoopes

Barbara Hoopes
Associate Professor, BIT
Office: NVC 348
Phone: (703) 538-8409
Email: bhoopes@vt.edu

Richard A. Hunt

Richard A. Hunt
Assistant Professor, MGT
Office: Pamplin 2096
Phone: 540-231-4687
Email: rickhunt@vt.edu

Raman Kumar, Fin

Kumar

Raman Kumar
R.V. and A.F. Oliver Professor of Investment Management, FIN
Office: NVC 306
Phone: 703-538-8372
Email: rkumar@vt.edu

Debra Salbador

Debra Salbador
Associate Professor Emerita, ACIS
Office: Pamplin 3078
Phone: 540-231-2511
Email: salbador@vt.edu

Jacob Shortt

Jacob Shortt
Assistant Professor of Practice, ACIS
Office: Pamplin 3101
Phone: 540-231-7654
Email: jshortt@vt.edu

David Simpson

RADM David Simpson
Professor of Practice, BIT
Email: simpsond@vt.edu

David Townsend

David M. Townsend
Assistant Professor, MGT
Office: Pamplin 2100
Phone: 540-231-4553
Email: dtown@vt.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Captain Nick Buck
Capt. Buck has 26 years of experience leading National Security acquisition programs. He is skilled in strategic planning and execution, organizational change management, market branding and product positioning, and IT systems/cloud architecture.
M.S. Naval Postgraduate School | B.S. United States Naval Academy

Dawn Leijon
Ms. Leijon teaches marketing courses, including Marketing Policy and Strategy. She is an experienced senior marketing strategist and has had an extensive career in marketing, most recently serving as the Senior Director of Product Marketing for CoStar Group.
MBA University of Chicago | B.S. University of Pennsylvania

Ron Hodge
Ron Hodge has more than 30 years of professional leadership and management experience, most recently as a Partner/Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton. He is currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Public Policy from George Mason University, with a concentration and Behavioral Economics in Science and Technology.
MBA George Washington University | B.S. Virginia Tech

Jim Waldron
Faculty bio coming soon